Updated on January 3, 2022

Roles for team members within your workspace

Within your workspace, team members can have one of four available roles.

UserBit Roles
UserBit Roles

#Owner

Owners are super admins of a workspace.

  • They have edit access to all projects within their workspace.
  • They can make workspace level changes like adding global tag boards, global templates, etc.
  • They can also manage billing and make changes to the subscription.

#Admin

Admins are the 2nd most permissive roles in the workspace.

  • They can make workspace level changes like adding global tag boards, global templates, etc.
  • They can invite other members to the workspace.
  • They also do not have access to all projects - only ones they have created themselves or have been given access to by other members.
  • Admins can not make billing related changes.

#Member

Members are the last of the contributing roles.

  • They have access to projects they have created themselves or have been given access to by other members.
  • They can invite viewers members to a project.
  • They can not make workspace level changes.

#Viewer

Viewers are read-only members within the workspace. UserBit allows you to invite unlimited viewers to your workspace.

  • Viewers can be given read-only access to projects by contributing members of the workspace.

#Billing Owner

Sometimes the plan owner doesn't want to take up a contributing seat. They only want to maintain billing. In that case, the workspace owner can switch their role to Billing owner.

  • Billing owners can make subscription changes and maintain billing
  • Other than that, they have the same permissions as that of a viewer.
Owner Billing
Owner Billing